| F | Precinct Official's | s |
|---|---------------------|---|

Ballot Style 19 (BF) Township

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

| FEDERAL OFFICES | | | STATE OFFICES | | | COUNTY OFFICES | | |
|--|---|-------------------|---|-------------------------------------|----------------------|--|-------------------------------------|------------------|
| For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One) | | | For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One) | | | For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three) | | |
| \bigcirc | Chuck Grassley | Republican Party | \circ | Roby Smith | Republican Party | \bigcirc | Ross Paustian | Republican Party |
| \bigcirc | Michael Franken | Democratic Party | 0 | Michael L. Fitzgera | IId Democratic Party | \bigcirc | John Maxwell | Republican Party |
| \bigcirc | (Write-in vote, if any) | | \circ | (Write-in vote, if any) | | $^{\circ}$ | Jean Dickson | Republican Party |
| | | | | | | $^{\circ}$ | Jazmin Newton | Democratic Party |
| F | or United States Re District 1 | | | For Secretary of A | Agriculture | \bigcirc | Brinson L. Kinzer | Democratic Party |
| | (Vote For No More | , | | (Vote For No More | Than One) | 8 | Joseph C. Miller | Democratic Party |
| 0 | Mariannette Miller-N | , | 0 | Mike Naig | Republican Party | Ò | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| 0 | Christina Bohannan | Democratic Party | 0 | John Norwood | Democratic Party | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | \circ | (Write-in vote, if any) | | \bigcirc | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | | | | | | | | |
| | STATE OFFI | CES | | For Attorney C (Vote For No More | General Than One) | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Fo | r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More | | 0 | | | | | |
| \bigcirc | Kim Reynolds | | 0 | Brenna Bird Tom Miller | Republican Party | | | |
| 0 | Adam Gregg | Republican Party | 0 | r ona winer | Democratic Party | | For County Tre (Vote For No More | |
| 0 | Deidre DeJear | Democratic Party | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | 0 | Tony G. Knobbe | Republican Party |
| | Eric Van Lancker | Democratic Faity | | For State Se | | \circ | - , | , |
| \bigcirc | Rick Stewart | Libertarian Party | | Vote For No More | | | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | Marco Battaglia | | 0 | Cindy Winckler | Democratic Party | | For County Red | corder |
| \bigcirc | | | 0 | | | | (Vote For No More | Than One) |
| | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any | y) | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | $^{\circ}$ | Michele R. Darland | Republican Party |
| | (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov | ernor, if any) | | For State Repres District 9 | | $^{\circ}$ | Rita Vargas | Democratic Party |
| | For Secretary o | f State | | (Vote For No More | - | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | (Vote For No More | Iman One) | 0 | Monica Kurth | Democratic Party | | | |
| \bigcirc | Paul D. Pate | Republican Party | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | For County Att (Vote For No More | orney |
| 0 | Joel Miller | Democratic Party | | | | _ | · | , |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | 0 | Kelly Cunningham H | T arty |
| | | | | | | 0 | Caleb Copley | Democratic Party |
| For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One) | | | | | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| $^{\circ}$ | Todd Halbur | Republican Party | | | | | For County Au To Fill a Vaca | uditor |
| \bigcirc | Rob Sand | Democratic Party | | | | | (Vote For No More | Than One) |
| $^{\circ}$ | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | \bigcirc | Kerri Tompkins | Republican Party |
| | (| | | | | \bigcirc | Ashley Schimanski | Democratic Party |
| | | | | | | \bigcirc | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | т | URN BALLO | |
| | | | | | | | UNIN DALLU | |

| | NONPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL OFFICES | CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT | | |
|---------|--|---|--|--|--|
| | For Buffalo Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One) | NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". | | |
| 0 | Robert Ewoldt | SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | | | |
|) | (Write-in vote, if any) | Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? | | |
| | For Buffalo Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One) | Dana L. Oxley | 1 | | |
| 0 | Mark E. Judy | ○ No | Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Matthew McDermott | shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a | | |
| F | or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two) | ○ Yes○ No | fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. | | |
| \circ | Alexandra Dermody | COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | Full Text: | | |
| 0 | Christine Bolte | of Appeals be retained in office? | Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep | | |
| 0 | Chad Dexter | Gina Badding | and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes ○ No | not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Paul B. Ahlers | Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. | | |
| | | ○ Yes | | | |
| | For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five) | ○ No | ○ Yes○ No | | |
| 0 | Joni Paaske | DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District | | | |
| \circ | John Conley | 7 Court be retained in office? | | | |
| 0 | Augustus Gus Newell | Meghan Corbin | | | |
| 0 | Tom Monroe | ⊖ Yes | | | |
| 0 | Scott D. Tunnicliff | ○ No | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Stuart P. Werling | | | |
| 0 | | ○ Yes ○ No | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Jeffrey D. Bert | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | | | |
| | (white in vote, if any) | ○ No | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office? | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Michael E. Motto | | | |
| | | \odot Yes | | | |
| | | ○ No | | | |
| | | Kimberly Shepherd | | | |
| | | ○ Yes○ No | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | TURN BALLOT OVER | | |